

## BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MINUTES

## March 28th, 2022, 5:30pm

Location: 2224D Millstone Drive, Houston Texas, via Zoom Video Conferencing

Prepared By: Quentin Dergan, Secretary

Board Members Present (via video conference call):

Mark Nisula David Kunetka Sabrina Allen Quentin Dergan (Micheal) Lee Lockwood

5:30pm Call to order

**Quorum Established** 

Reports

Secretary's Report: per minutes as written Treasurer's Report: N/A President's Report: N/A Committee Reports: N/A

Old Business

N/A

New Business

- 1. Introduction of candidate Board Members
- Mark Nisula made the motion to incorporate the Texas GMRS Network as a non-profit corporation as defined in the Business Organizational Code of State of Texas Statues, Title 2, Chapter 22, Subchapter. David Kunetka seconded the motion. A vote was taken and the motion passed by a unanimous vote of the board.



- 3. Mark Nisula made the motion to adopt the Bylaws as the governing instrument of the board as dated March 28, 2022. and as whole and unchanged from the document that was presented and read in the pre-meeting of the board on March 17, 2022. David Kunetka seconded the motion. Discussion followed. A vote was taken and the motion passed by a unanimous vote of the board.
- 4. Mark Nisula made the motion to adopt the Conflict-of-Interest as a governing policy of the board as dated March 28, 2022. The document was presented and read in the pre meeting of the board on March 17, 2022. Lee Lockwood seconded the motion. Discussion followed. A vote was taken and the motion passed by a unanimous vote of the board.
- 5. Mark Nisula called for the election of board offices as follows:
  - a) Mark Nisula Chair of the Board Quentin Dergan nominated Mark Nisula. Mark Nisula accepted the nomination. A vote was taken. The nomination passed by a unanimous vote of the board.
  - b) **David Kunetka Vice Chair of the Board** Mark Nisula nominated David Kunetka. Lee Lockwood David Kunetka accepted the nomination and a vote was taken and the nomination passed by a unanimous vote of the board.
  - c) **Quentin Dergan Secretary** Mark Nisula nominated Quentin Dergan. Quentin Dergan accepted the nomination and a vote was taken and the nomination passed by a unanimous vote of the board.
  - d) **Sabrina Allen Treasurer** Mark Nisula nominated Sabrina Allen. Sabrina Allen accepted the nomination and a vote was taken and the nomination passed by a unanimous vote of the board.
  - e) Lee Lockwood Founder Additional Member of the board, Lee Lockwood.
- 6. Sabrina Allen made a motion to Establish a Bank account on behalf of the corporation, assigning full account operation to <u>Sabrina R. Allen</u> and <u>Micheal Lee Lockwood III</u> for the sole purpose of managing the assets in the account, and as authorized signatures of checks. Mark Nisula seconded the motion. Discussion followed. A vote was taken and the motion passed by a unanimous vote of the board.
- 7. Mark Nisula made a motion to file for a request for federal Tax ID number with the Internal Revenue Service of the United States of America as a non-profit corporation and submit documents required on behalf of the corporation for the sole purpose of establishing a nonprofit corporation as defined in the bylaws. Sabrina Allen seconded the motion. Discussion followed. A vote was taken and the motion passed by a unanimous vote of the board.



- 8. Mark Nisula made the motion to reimburse any and all expenses associated with the formation of the corporation, including but not limited to the establishment of the corporate address, any and all document preparation fee, filing fees with the Texas Secretary of State, and filing fee with the Internal Revenue services . Lee Lockwood seconded the motion. Discussion followed regarding use of membership donations. A vote was taken and the motion passed by a unanimous vote of the board.
- 9. Lee Lockwood made a motion to adjourn the first meeting of TexasGMRS Network, Sabrina Seconded. The meeting Adjournment at 5:55 pm.

Signed, Quentin Dergan, recording secretary